The Gamtkwa Khoisan Council members:

Chief Hester Booysen – Traditional Leader
Cynthia August – Chairperson
Heinrich Cysaar – Secretary
Kobus Reichert – Treasurer & Heritage
Jozef Prins – Arts & Culture
Johannes Baartman – Additional Member
Felicity Matthews – Additional Member

The Council is responsible for managing the activities of the tribe such as cultural gatherings, various projects and traditional ceremonies.

The Council is also responsible for representing the tribe at formal meetings with government departments, developers, environmental and heritage practitioners as well as other Khoisan tribes.